News Cymraeg
Website graphic.png

The curtain will come down on the 2022/23 JD Cymru Leagues season with the FAW National Leagues awards in association with Morgans Consult on the evening of Saturday 20 May.  

The night presents an opportunity for players, staff and club officials to celebrate their hard work and successes across the campaign. 

The winners of the Player of the Season, Manager of the Season and Young Player of the Season awards from the JD Cymru Premier, JD Cymru North and JD Cymru South will be announced – alongside those from the Genero Adran Premier. 

The winners of the Golden Boot and Golden Glove awards across the divisions will also be presented with trophies, alongside the winner of the Special Recognition Award. 

Follow @CymruLeagues on Twitter to follow along on the night from 6:30pm and discover the winners, as well as the Team of the Seasons from all three leagues. 

JD Cymru Leagues awards shortlists

JD Cymru Premier Player of the Season

Ryan Brobbel - The New Saints
Declan McManus - The New Saints
Nathan Wood - Penybont

JD Cymru Premier Young Player of the Season 

Ben Clark - The New Saints
Ryan Reynolds – Penybont
Josh Williams - Connah’s Quay Nomads

JD Cymru Premier Manager of the Season

Neil Gibson - Connah’s Quay Nomads

Rhys Griffiths – Penybont
Craig Harrison - The New Saints

JD Cymru North Player of the Season

Danny Andrews - Holywell Town
Jake Cooke - Holywell Town
Tom McCready - Colwyn Bay

JD Cymru North Young Player of the Season

Dan Atkins - Prestatyn Town

Tom Hilditch - Prestatyn Town

Matty Hill - Colwyn Bay

JD Cymru North Manager of the Season

Mike Cunningham - Mold Alexandra

Steve Evans - Colwyn Bay

Johnny Haseldin - Holywell Town

JD Cymru South Player of the Season

Luke Bowen - Briton Ferry Llansawel
Sean Cronin - Llanelli Town
Kayne Mclaggon - Barry Town United

JD Cymru South Young Player of the Season

Noah Daley - Carmarthen Town
Ben Keen - Afan Lido
Lewis Reed - Pontardawe Town

JD Cymru South Manager of the Season

Lee John - Llanelli Town

Lee Kendall - Barry Town United

Garry Taylor - Pontardawe Town

Related News

2023-05-30_FAW Domestic Awards_LM_29.jpg

JD Cymru Leagues award winners 2022/23

Players, staff and club officials from across the JD Cymru Leagues gathered at the Parkgate Hotel in Cardiff on Saturday evening for the FAW National League Awards, in association with Morgans Consult. 

Read more
2022-07-26 TNS v Víkingur Reykjavík-49.jpg

JD Cymru Premier clubs mark calendars with European draw dates

Read more
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now