News Cymraeg
2022-09-03 Cymru North vs The Republic Of Ireland 94.JPG

Guy Handscombe has named his Tîm Rhanbarthol Cymru squad for the UEFA Regions' Cup intermediate round in October.

The squad is made up of players who have never played in the JD Cymru Premier and never been a professional. As per the FIFA Regulation on the Status and Transfer of Players, professional football players are defined as all those who have a written contract with a football club.

Players must have been registered in Wales, within their region for a minimum of two years and were between 19-40 years old at the date of their first appearance to be eligible.

Handscombe has selected five players in his squad from JD Cymru North leaders Colwyn Bay, including Sam Downey, Jamie Cumming, Matty Hill, Dylan Allshorn and Cameron Darling. The table-toppers are the most represented club in the 18-player squad.

Three players from Ruthin Town have been included, with Dan Cox, Osian Davies and Sam Rickett called up, along with CPD Porthmadog trio Callum Parry, Meilir Williams and Rhys Williams.

Guilsfield's Chris Cathrall, Josh Astley and Jamie Hyne have also received call-ups, while Llanuwchllyn goalkeeper Rob Dascalu, Holywell Town's Jake Cooke, Llangefni Town's Cai Roberts and Kyham Wyton of Llansantffraid will join them in the squad.

Handscombe's side kick off the intermediate round against Northern Ireland's Eastern Region on Monday 10th October and then take on Zlín of the Czech Republic three days later. They conclude the intermediate round against Swedish side Gothenburg on Sunday 16th October.

Tîm Rhanbarthol Cymru squad: Rob Dascalu (CPD Llanuwchllyn), Jake Cooke (Holywell Town), Dan Cox (Ruthin Town), Chris Cathrall (Guilsfield), Cai Powell Roberts (Llangefni Town), Sam Downey (Colwyn Bay), Jamie Cumming (Colwyn Bay), Osian Davies (Ruthin Town), Josh Astley (Guilsfield), Matty Hill (Colwyn Bay), Dylan Allshorn (Colwyn Bay), Cameron Darling (Colwyn Bay), Kyam Wyton (Llansantffraid), Jamie Hyne (Guilsfield), Sam Rickett (Ruthin Town), Rhys Alun Williams (CPD Porthmadog), Meilir Williams (CPD Porthmadog), Callum Parry (CPD Porthmadog).

Related News

2022-08-29_Cambrian & Clydach v Llantwit Major_49.jpg

Official appointments | 23rd - 24th September

Read more

Nathaniel MG Cup quarter final draw

The draw for the Nathaniel MG Cup quarter final took place on Wednesday evening and was conducted by Cymru U21s Head Coach Matty Jones.

Read more
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now